Impressed Bag Co.

Reviews

________________________________

AVERAGE RATING

4.65/5 STARS

 

Robert Berkeley  CA | 3/19/2016 at 5:01 PM |

"Although it took a while to arrive, once it did, I knew I had received something special from Jared and his team. The build and fit and finish of the Preston is very impressive - definitely feels bombproof, particularly the zippers and the material of the bag itself. Best of all, it's made right here in the USA (Brooklyn, NY). By far my favorite part of the bag is how the magnets between the garment bag and bag itself auto-align and snap into position (just like an iPad Smart Cover!). Design- and quality-wise, if Apple made a leather travel/weekender bag, this would be it! For the price, this is the best garment bag out there - a world beater! USA, USA, USA!"

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

Greg Shoemaker Playa Vista, CA | 3/19/2016 at 1:46 PM | 

"Great quality, but needs to slim down the duffle or make it more maleable in some way. the bag needs a handle."

How would you describe Preston? High quality, unique, ineffective.

Chris Philadelphia, PA | 3/19/2016 at 1:42 PM | 

"Very useful. Fits in all overhead compartments, even on small planes. Seems of good quality."

How would you describe Preston? Useful.

 Michael Cypress, CA | 3/16/2016 at 1:36 PM | 

"It is a beautiful and well-crafted bag, but not appropriate for airline baggage check. The outer bag will fall off." 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique.

 Jordan Lanyi Austin, TX | 1/7/2016 at 10:35 AM | 

"I take a lot of short business trips that requires one suit, and a lot of casual wear. Preston allows me to bring one suit, without wrinkles, and I can fit all the other gear I need. So far, so perfect.." 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

 Jonathan Brown Dubai, UAE | 1/6/2016 at 6:46 AM | 

"Good quality product though overpriced." 

How would you describe Preston? Useful.

 Albert New York, NY | 1/5/2016 at 9:55 PM | 

"Great bag that holds the right amount and looks great." 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, overpriced.

 Jared Schumann New York, NY | 1/5/2016 at 8:03 PM | 

"Nice bag that works great as a gym bag. Shirts get a little creased but the suit bag is the right size. Good product.." 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique.

 Joel Short Olathe, KS | 1/5/2016 at 2:29 PM | 

"I purchased the bag for my son who is a professional opera singer. He often has overnight trips that he needs a suit or tux and it was a problem before. The bag will be very helpful for these trips. It is well made, attractive, and very professional looking. It is difficult to find this style of bag anywhere. It is a little pricey for a duffel, but the construction makes it appear to be durable and it should last a long while." 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful.

 Patrick Hanlon New York, NY | 1/5/2016 at 12:58 PM | 

"Great bag -- it looks good and is perfect for short trips." 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, unique.

 Jeremy Wittkop Littleton, CO | 1/5/2016 at 12:01 PM | 

"The bag is very nice and very useful. I really like it and I use it on any trip 3 days or less. The only problem I've had is that the provided hanger broke. I have to find a suitable replacement, but overall the bag is very good.." 

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, unique.

 Giancarlo Pellegrini Albany, NY | 1/5/2016 at 11:42 AM | 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful.

 Jason Tulsa, OK | 1/5/2016 at 11:07 AM | 

"I like the felt hanger that was provided although the plastic on the hanger did chip." 

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, unique.

 Todd Shapiro Manlius, NY | 1/5/2016 at 11:01 AM | 

"I love it!" 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

 Florian New York, NY | 1/5/2016 at 10:56 AM | 

"Two potential improvements: quality of strap. Not good. Second: the buckle has no place to go when you use the bag without the coat bag. Have somethings g to attach it so it does not flap around." 

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, unique.

 Nia Breygin Yonkers, NY | 12/1/2015 at 1:38 PM | 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, unique, good value for money.

 Yuriy B. Yonkers, NY | 11/6/2015 at 11:53 AM | 

"I have recommended the Preston to most of my friends. The padded laptop pocket works great for a 15" laptop, and the side pockets are great for the charge wires leaving the whole duffel available for use. Feels great to the touch when swung over the shoulder. Thank you for the great product, I think the Preston will be coming in handy for many years to come." 

How would you describe Preston? Good value for money, unique, useful, cool, high quality, reliable.

 Jonny Los Angeles, CA | 11/4/2015 at 12:30 PM | 

"You get what you pay for with the Preston. This is a well-constructed bag that will clearly last a long time. My last several bags from other companies all got trashed when the zippers busted. For such an attractive bag, the quality feels industrial strength. Preston has become my go-to over my traditional rolling garment bag. USER TIP: Load your pressed clothing still in the clear plastic from the dry-cleaners when you place it in the Preston garment bag. Your clothes will stay perfectly wrinkle free!" 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

 Harris Scher New York, NY | 11/2/2015 at 9:32 AM | 

"As a frequent business traveler, I find the Preston to be of extreme value. This bag makes it easy to travel without wrinkled clothes! Preston is easy to use and an excellent alternative to the traditional roller suitcase. I constantly find myself demonstrating the uniqueness of the bag and everyone has the same reaction - "that's the coolest bag I've ever seen." The duffel's size is extremely misleading. While small, it fits a remarkable amount of clothing." 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique.

 Jason Charlotte, NC | 10/23/2015 at 5:30 PM | 

"Preston is a true game-changer for my travel needs. I was so used to overpacking for a weekend. Preston addresses a fundamental need in my world: sleek, user-friendly weekender bag that fits all my clothes and business accessories at a price point that is beyond competitive in today's market. I would highly recommend buying this bag for your travel needs. A must have for the casual or frequent traveler!

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful, good value for money, unique, cool.

 Dave F. Los Angeles, CA | 10/23/2015 at 4:10 PM | 

"Preston is a true game-changer for my travel needs. I was so used to overpacking for a weekend. Preston addresses a fundamental need in my world: sleek, user-friendly weekender bag that fits all my clothes and business accessories at a price point that is beyond competitive in today's market. I would highly recommend buying this bag for your travel needs. A must have for the casual or frequent traveler!

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful, good value for money, unique, cool.

Nick Liang Ontario, CAN | 10/22/2015 at 8:25 PM | 

"I recently traveled to Europe for 9 days and did this bag ever make an impression! Wish I was exaggerating when I say everyone had something to say about the bag. From airport security to our cruise director in Italy (you know they have great taste in style). Not only did it keep my suit clean and wrinkle free but the bag portion is the perfect size for a weekend get-away. The strap is nice and padded, two exterior quick access pockets is perfect for passports and wallets. Suit bag fits two jackets relatively snug or 3-4 shirts (advise using thin hangers and not the standard crowned wood ones for suits). Only gripe concerning the bag is it need a handle to carry. If impressed bag co made another product I would not hesitate to buy it! Great job founder Jared and his design team!."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful, unique.

 James B. Bloomfield Hills, MI | 10/20/2015 at 2:19 PM | 

"Preston is a great purchase. Navigating the airport is a breeze with it. The garment bag can be detached from the duffel in seconds to be hung in an airplane closet. This is important because it doesn't hold up the line and it turns a few heads in the process. Most importantly, it keeps clothing wrinkle free. There is no handheld handle but I've gotten by just shortening the shoulder strap and carrying it with my hand. Love the bag!

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful, good value for money.

 K. Pitone Reno, NV | 10/19/2015 at 1:50 PM |

"I gave the bag to my husband as a present. He travels a lot for work and loves the Preston bag! His travel requires quick overnight trips and this bag allows him to not have to check a bag while also keeping his work clothes pressed. He also uses it for the gym during work hours. Great job!"

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful.

M. Dusro North Wales, PA | 10/19/2015 at 12:22 PM | 

"When it comes to keeping clothing wrinkle free, Preston is reliable. Wish it had a few exterior pockets to place IPad, a pair of shoes, etc."

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, overpriced.
H. Kastenbaum New York, NY | 10/19/2015 at 10:14 PM | 

"I thought this bag would be grerat, but havign lots of problems with it and spent a good amount of money on it. it is too boxy and creates more problems than it solves without use of hand straps and exterior pockets."

How would you describe Preston? Unique, overpriced, unattractive.
J. Paioff New York, NY | 10/15/2015 at 12:51 PM | 

"I have been getting great use out of the Preston bag, especially for weekend getaways. The bag is compact (narrow) but very deep at the same time, so it fits a lot more clothing items than one would expect. It's also very sturdy and crafted out of quality materials -- nothing about it feels cheap. The garment attachment is also super innovative and convenient for packing button down shirts that you don't want to wrinkle, especially if you do not have an iron where you are going. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

Josh Padilla Weehawken, NJ | 10/15/2015 at 8:08 AM | 

"I believe that the bag could benefit from having a locking zipper to put a lock thru. In addition, additional magnetics on the side would helpful. At times when overloading the bag, they become unhinged on the top."

How would you describe Preston? Cool, good value for money.

J. Ross Washington, DC | 10/14/2015 at 10:28 AM | 

"If you're used to not being quite sure what bag to use for a business trip or wedding weekend, the Preston will solve all your problems.  Eliminates the need for bringing a garment bag or wearing your suit while you travel.  Easy to carry and use as a carry-on when flying.  Absolutely worth it for a guy who travels a lot."

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique

Art Silver Spring, MD | 10/13/2015 at 7:01 PM | 

"Great quality and very unique."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

Luis Long Island, NY | 10/14/2015 at 4:16 PM | 

"I love Preston. I used it on a short business trip and it worked extremely well. Going through security was a breeze. It fit into the overhead compartment easily, even though the plane was somewhat small. I was able to pack everything that I needed: flip flops, shoes, and sneakers, and dress and casual clothes. It even held my tablet and electronics. I would definitely recommend it to all of my friends."

How would you describe Preston? Excellent at keeping clothing wrinkle free, high quality, useful, unique.

Peter Alden New York, NY | 10/13/2015 at 6:11 PM | 

"I am the VP of sales at a tech company and traveling is part of the job. A bag like the Preston is genius for overnight trips. Staying pressed is important to looking presentable and the Impressed Bag allows me that luxury. I think it's perfect for one suit. Would love to see a larger version for longer trips."

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

M. Lima Chicago, IL | 10/13/2015 at 6:11 PM | 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

Ryan Sausalito, CA | 10/13/2015 at 2:22 PM | 

"I think this is a great concept and with a few tweaks will be even better. It's well made and durable, but I think the garment bag is a bit small and the duffel space is an odd shape for my clothes. I have resorted to rolling things up so they fit in the bag.

How would you describe Preston? Cool, unique.

Patricia Pierre Brooklyn, NY | 8/1/2015 at 5:15 PM | 

"I bought is as a gift for my boyfriend and he loves it. He said this is one of his favorite gifts! Used it for a weekend getaway for 2 weddings. Thank you so much for a great bag!"

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, unique.

Tom Kiely Washington, DC | 7/31/2015 at 5:00 PM | 

"For one or two nights it is perfect. If I have to take a trip for 3-5 days it would be great if you also had a larger version. The bag and your company are great. You deliver what you promise. Thanks."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

G. Nolan Cardiff by the Sea, CA | 7/10/2015 at 4:08 PM | 

"Great product, but room to improve."

How would you describe Preston? Unique, cool.

V. Huyhn Houston, TX | 7/8/2015 at 9:58 PM | 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, useful.

Ramy Clarkston, MI | 7/6/2015 at 4:18 PM | 

"When this bag arrived, my wife was able to donate my old duffle bag, carry-on bag, and garment bag. Its literally replaced three bags for me. It's just big enough to be useful for extended weekend trips but small enough for daily use. I was skeptical about the garment portion, I thought it may make the bag too bulky, but after testing multiple sport coats and shirts, it hardly changed the appearance of the bag. I was also concerned the magnets may not hold with a heavy garment section, but they certainly have. There is small side pocket that is perfect for my phone and wallet, and will likely house my travel documentation when I finally take it on a plane. You can definitely feel and see the quality in the materials. I've gotten multiple compliments on this bag thus far and expect to see more at my work. I think I will be seeing more of these bags and I hope there are more designs to come!"

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, useful, good value for money, unique.

Sean Dallas, TX | 7/6/2015 at 3:48 PM | 

"Overall a unique product. Any problems I've experienced are merely that of an early adopter. Though because of them, I don't use the product as regularly as I would have hoped."

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful.

Lee Becker New York, NY |7/6/2015 at 2:49 PM | 

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, useful.

G. Roberts New York, NY | 7/2/2015 at 11:14 PM | 

"I use Preston on weekend trips, at the gym, everyday use to and from the office, vacations (longer than two days), business trips and sleepovers. Preston is excellent at keeping clothing wrinkle free. It would be nice if it could hold two suits - it's a bit of a struggle with two.

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, unique.

T. Curley Washington, DC | 7/1/2015 at 5:01 PM | 

How would you describe Preston? High quality, useful, unattractive.

J. Lowen New York, NY | 7/1/2015 at 12:47 AM | 

"I use the Preston for weekend trips and business trips. It is a great bag to replace your gym duffle and bi/tri-fold. It is very easy and convenient to use when you're traveling with shirts and a suit."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique, good value for money.

Brandon Chicago, IL | 7/1/2015 at 11:31 AM | 

"Great bag. Preston even fits under the airplane seat."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

Elliot Kyle Nashville, TN | 7/1/2015 at 11:05 PM |

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, good value for money.

D. Wechler Detroit, MI | 6/22/2015 at 4:40 PM | 

"This is an amazing bag and I am so happy for your business! I am beyond satisfied already! I am a member of the DAC and this bag is perfect to take to workout and keep my suit looking perfect. It would have been easier to maneuver if it had a handle and wheels but only if it wouldn't limit the space inside the bag."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, cool, unique.

Harrie B. New York, NY | 6/22/2015 at 10:24 AM | 

"I love the Preston bag. It's the nicest and most efficient bag I have and love traveling with it whether it be for business or for leisure. It has a ton of space and efficient usage of space, most importantly. I always look forward to the trip when I can use the Preston bag."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

L. Goldberg Syracuse, NY | 6/19/2015 at 11:49 AM | 

How would you describe Preston? Cool, useful, unique.

Benjamin P. New York, NY | 6/19/2015 at 8:44 AM | 

"Perhaps make both pieces of the duffel to garment bag buckle snap made of metal to visually reinforce the sound and secure construction."

How would you describe Preston? High quality, cool, unique.

J. Pappas New York, NY | 6/17/2015 at 8:43 PM | 

"For me, finding Preston was a long time coming. As someone who needs to keep professional attire in-tact, whether at the gym or on the airplane, I was often left carrying several different bags. Not anymore. Thanks to Preston, I can head to the gym in the morning with my change of clothes in one compartment and my suit folded neatly over top. When I travel for business, I only need Preston and am not fumbling through the airport with too many bags. Preston wasn't just something I wanted, it filled a void in the market - one that I am thankful is now filled."

How would you describe Preston? Reliable at keeping clothing wrinkle free, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

A. Goldberg Philadelphia, PA | 6/16/2015 at 10:25 PM | 

"Preston met my expectations. It's two solid bags in one and allows for me to travel very conveniently. I would recommend it to a friend."

How would you describe Preston? Excellent at keeping clothing wrinkle free, reliable, high quality, cool, useful, unique.

J. Jager New York, NY | 6/16/2015 at 6:21 PM |

"Preston changed my life. I am a guy on the run at all times. From suit, to gym, back to suit. I needed a bag that can handle all situations while not losing the sleek look. I go everywhere with Preston."

How would you describe Preston? Excellent at keeping clothing wrinkle free, good value for money, useful, cool, high quality.

 

Email Address for Preston Updates